Living to Discover

Welcome to my new blog!!

As some of you may know, I am going to Italy for 6 weeks to participate in an archaeological field school! The field school will be in Badia Pozzeveri near Lucca, Italy and we will be digging at a monastery that was founded in the 11th century. This summer, the school will continue to explore the 1855 cholera cemetery and the medieval cemetery and monastery ruins. If you want to learn more about the Field School Pozzeveri you can click here http://www.fieldschoolpozzeveri.org/index.html or here http://spark.sciencemag.org/the-thousand-year-graveyard.

When I was deciding whether or not I would apply, my mom found an essay I had written 4 years ago talking about how my dream was to go to a field school in Italy. Was it fate? Maybe but sometimes life just has a crazy way of working out.

Now on to the reason why I started this lovely little blog…. I wanted a way that I could write about my experiences but also share with my friends and family who might be curious as to what I was doing (*ahem* mom). At the same time I didn’t want it just to be about this field school or this summer. I wanted to be able to blog about my garden or what I cook or historical things or future traveling that I may do.  Oh and maybe about this place named THE Ohio State University where I happen to spend some time at now and then.

I look forward to sharing my experiences with you all, not only this summer but hopefully for a long time to come 🙂

Ciao!

 

Live well, laugh often, love much, discover you.

Leave a Reply

